image checksum error (after editing iso with magicISO)

All other development questions
telenut

image checksum error (after editing iso with magicISO)

Postby telenut » 28 Jul 2004, 15:02

I would like to ad some software to the same disk (there is plenty of space left) But I get an error on boot: image chacksum error.
How can I rebuild it so I don't have that error? (And using windows)

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 2715
Joined: 17 Jul 2003, 09:44

Postby admin » 29 Jul 2004, 08:15

You have to rebuild the ISO with mkisofs. There is a windows version of this program.

fallout33
Posts: 4
Joined: 13 Apr 2008, 22:25

Postby fallout33 » 13 Apr 2008, 22:34

Could someone please post the necessary parameters for the creation of the ISO?

I tried to create a new bootable CD (including my custom autorun file) with ImgBurn by using the files, folders and the bootloader of the original ISO.
no emulation
load segment 07C0
sectors to load 4

But I also got the checksum error.

Therefore I want to find out how to create the ISO with mkisofs.




Update:
After doing some searching I stumbled across an example for the usage at ping.windowsdream.com

The following call worked for me:

Code: Select all

mkisofs -b isolinux/isolinux.bin -boot-info-table -boot-load-size 4 -no-emul-boot -o ../rescuecd_new.iso .

jotape99
Posts: 36
Joined: 17 Jul 2004, 18:42
Location: near Reims (France)

Postby jotape99 » 14 Apr 2008, 06:58

Did you follow the sysresccd manual ?
http://www.sysresccd.org/Sysresccd-manu ... _ISO_image

fallout33
Posts: 4
Joined: 13 Apr 2008, 22:25

Postby fallout33 » 14 Apr 2008, 07:43

jotape99 wrote:Did you follow the sysresccd manual ?


Yes I did and it worked.

But like the user telenut I am using Windows. Therefore I don't want to reboot every time and go through the procedure of creating the ISO, reboot again into Windows, burn the image and then reboot again for testing the CD all over again.

gatorback
Posts: 26
Joined: 13 Jun 2007, 05:55
Location: United States

Re: image checksum error (after editing iso with magicISO)

Postby gatorback » 12 Feb 2016, 03:10

Is there a simple explanation of why magicISO is not able to add files to the .iso image?

gernot
Posts: 1127
Joined: 07 Apr 2010, 16:19

Re: image checksum error (after editing iso with magicISO)

Postby gernot » 13 Feb 2016, 08:40

I don't use MagicISO, but i added many times the firefox srm with growisofs. Just watch to use the right extensions -R

Gernot


Return to “Other”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests