net-setup for fixed IP is broken [solved]

Topics about the networking software (ssh, nfs, samba, ...). No questions about network drivers there.
HJarausch
Posts: 10
Joined: 09 Jan 2012, 10:29

net-setup for fixed IP is broken [solved]

Postby HJarausch » 01 Feb 2013, 08:58

Since a few version include 3.3.0 net-setup is broken invoking net-setup eth0 and choosing fixed IP and entering
134.130.161.249 plus broadcast, netmask and router

I get a wrong IP

ifconfig eth0 shows
134.130.161.98 <<<<

That's not a typo, I verified this several times.
Helmut.

gernot
Posts: 1127
Joined: 07 Apr 2010, 16:19

Re: net-setup for fixed IP is broken

Postby gernot » 01 Feb 2013, 10:04

I tested with 3.4.0-beta7 (with a other net-setup fix).
The IP was correct.

boot you with the nonm option? NetworkManager can change the IP.

Gernot

HJarausch
Posts: 10
Joined: 09 Jan 2012, 10:29

Re: net-setup for fixed IP is broken

Postby HJarausch » 04 Feb 2013, 14:31

gernot wrote:I tested with 3.4.0-beta7 (with a other net-setup fix).
The IP was correct.

boot you with the nonm option? NetworkManager can change the IP.

Gernot


I can confirm that with 3.4.0-beta10 the problem has gone.
Helmut.


Return to “Networking (except PXE booting)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest