Intel Skylake Graphics

You can report problems, make suggestions, about the new BETA versions in this forum. For stuff related to final releases, please post a message in other forums
Ryushin
Posts: 3
Joined: 20 May 2016, 14:15

Intel Skylake Graphics

Postby Ryushin » 20 May 2016, 15:33

Intel Skylake Graphics do not seem to work. Cannot launch X as well.

Not sure if it is related or not, but using a 4K display on a 17" laptop results in ultra tiny text. :)

The bottom few lines of the display also seem to be missing.

sergios
Posts: 2
Joined: 17 Feb 2016, 19:42

Re: Intel Skylake Graphics

Postby sergios » 22 May 2016, 10:40

Change the resolution then.
Last edited by sergios on 16 Jun 2016, 13:14, edited 1 time in total.

Ryushin
Posts: 3
Joined: 20 May 2016, 14:15

Re: Intel Skylake Graphics

Postby Ryushin » 22 May 2016, 12:27

It's not possible to change the resolution from what I've been able to try. I've tried all sorts of kernel command line switches, all to no avail. So the console is running at 3840x2160. If I remember correctly a a firmware blob is needed along with a recent kernel in order to enable skylake graphics. 4.6 was just released with improved skylake support.


Return to “Beta versions (report a bug found in a beta)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests